The Daily Walk Adventure
NOTE: I started this Monday but finished Tuesday.....
It was a good day to walk yesterday!
On Sundays we typically go to Annie's house for supper. We decided early yesterday that we would do our walk out there last night. The road by her house is very similar to the hills and hollers in Martin County which is what I need to get this crap whipped.
We got there and Joe had supper done, he had grilled yesterday, sone damn fine bbq chicken. We ate supper and started to get ready to go walking. Hailee wanted to go but due to how the traffic whips out there in BFE we really decided she needed to stay at home during this one. She wasn't thrilled but they took her outside with Gracie to play on the slide and stuff while we walked.
We tried to get the dog to go, got him leashed up and everything. He refused to leave the yard! They have a system that keeps him in the yard, and he would not leave! Annie decided to try to lug him down the road to where he would have to walk, and he still wasn't having it! I about died laughing thinking she was gonna lug this heavy ass Pit Bull down the road! 😂 But she took him back to the house and just caught up to us walking.
We took off down the road and of course I am still a slow walker right now. It takes me a little while to get to where I am going. I have to keep reminding everyone this isn't a race, it is about the TIME I spend walking, not the speed or how much. One was way up ahead of us both, and then here come Annie blowing around me. Aight, go on then. HAHA. I was concerning about walking by myself out there in the boonies but you will see why I wasn't in a moment. 😁
We got to the end of the road at the stop sign and Annie had waited on me after she went on down the main road to grab her mail. I told her what am I gonna do back here wandering around by myself and everyone else is ahead of me? She was like I really don't know. I told her thank goodness Mom thought ahead and I opened my sweater up. She is like oooohhhhh. Haha I asked her again a little later when everyone got ahead of me what would I do if I run into a coyote or some other wild ass varmint? She looks at me and says make its day. I laughed and said be the best day it ever had...hahaha.
We got back to the house and Annie got the kids in and out of the bath until it was Gracie's turn. She did not want to get out. I went back there, told her to turn that water off it was time to get out and out she went! (Y'all picture that in my best Grandma voice-I accidentally did that to a customer on the phone one day. They were cussing at me or something and I said excuse me just like I did to Hailee. He quickly apologized and toned it down...works on everyone apparently!) It has to be Grandma's magic.
Hailee has been coming over to the house and getting on the bus in the mornings. She likes her toast with butter, she says, and she watches the weather with me. She told her Mom she was watching the weather with Grandma and her Mom was about blown away. Well Lord I have her watching ghost hunting shows with me too.....anyway she got on the bus and it looked like it was going to storm. We had a wind warning out and didn't think much of it. But wait, it gets better!
I had to run him to town on lunch and when I got back the chicken coop had been blown over! Like are you kidding me? The chickens were not in the coop, but the coop was laying on its side. I thought where are my birds? I had briefly contemplated calling the cops and telling them I had some rogue birds from the wind blowing the coop over, but I didn't. I walked around the corner and there were the birds! As soon as they saw and heard me, they came running! I started trying to turn that coop back up and my goodness I could not get it to go. Luckily the neighbors saw and came over and helped me get it put back up and catch the chickens the first time. Yes I said first time. They helped me patch it up a bit as the wire came off. the door broke off, and the roof was coming up. What a mess.
Coop now needs to have the roof secured, the wire nailed back on, and the door fixed. Thought that was over and then when Annie came to get Hailee it flipped again! Right in front of her! Like come on! Why? i know it is getting close to March but we don't need to fly chicken coops instead of kites. So now here me and her are, trying to flip a coop over, and the chickens went rogue again! We got the coop over, but I had to hold it in place since it blew cattywampus from where it was and it was trying to go back down on something. Annie got that moved then we set to catching the birds. They were less skittish this time due to knowing us both but boy it was an adventure. I grabbed the one by the tail and yelled at Annie grab the fucker.....hahah. Got that one and then we had to get the other. We blocked it off, I grabbed it and it tried to flee but I bear hugged her and got her in. Dad gum chickens were traumatized many times yesterday. I hope it settles today. Talking like more wind Friday too. No thank ya. Fact is second one was harder to catch because we couldn't quit laughing. May as well laugh, damn shit drives a person rat shit crazy otherwise!
Yesterday wound down and I realized today Tuesday morning I was a day late for my weigh in. I did today and I am down 2 pounds! The changes I am making are working! I see why he wants me to do lower calories instead of carbs. I can eat a bit more variety this way and not so much strict as just really watching what I am taking in. And it is showing results! Also today I have been with Lowe's a year! Wow! One of the best job changes I ever made.
OK that is all for this time, I am sure I forgot something and if I did I will add it later. Otherwise excuse the errors, and I will correct those after I publish but some of the grammatical ones, I know the rules, I just leave it on purpose. I mean this is my personal blog in my opinion, not for my thesis. Although I will tell you I have watched enough Shrek I could write a thesis on that for my Master's when I get ready to go back to finish. Interesting.
Anyway y'all have a good day. And we will talk tomorrow! Please comment, like, do a dance, burn sage, whatever you need to, I just hope someone got a laugh if nothing else!
Comments
Post a Comment